• by

SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES, February 21, 2020 – The Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Commerce wishes to inform the general public that in response to the expanding novel coronavirus, the Republic of China (Taiwan), South Korea and Japan have expedited certain measures for persons travelling to these countries.

The Embassy of the Republic of China (Taiwan) as a response to the virus to safeguard public health security and strengthen management of the flow of people entering Taiwan, travelers who transit through China, Hong Kong and Macau and granted entry into Taiwan will be required to be under home quarantine for fourteen (14) days.

 The Republic of South Korea has implemented a Health Questionnaire form for persons entering the Republic of Korea after either staying in or passing through a “Quarantinable Disease Risk Area”. This form must be completed and submitted to quarantine officials. Failure to do so may incur a fine of up to KRW 10 million.

The Government of Japan also designated the Novel Coronavirus as “Quarantinable Infectious Diseases” under the Quarantine Act of Japan. Therefore, foreign nationals who are travelling to Japan and are suspected of being afflicted with the novel coronavirus would be ordered to be quarantined with no exception for valid visa holders.

Persons travelling to or in transit through the countries mentioned above are kindly asked to take note of the aforementioned advisory.